modo 128

Discursiones en general sobre el proyecto que no tienen cabida en otro foro / General discussion for uncateorized topics about the ZX-Uno project
Avatar de Usuario
Alki
Mensajes: 126
Registrado: 13 Sep 2016, 17:50

modo 128

Mensaje por Alki » 19 Sep 2016, 14:12

Buenas,

igual pregunto una tontería, pero bueno... ahi va.

En mi +2 y mi antiguo 128k (radiator), recuerdo que al encender, salia un menu para elegir el basic de 128, el modo 48, el tape loader...

Sin embargo en el zxuno aunque ponga la rom de 128 sigue poniendose en basic de 48, (que al pulsar la j se escribe load por ejemplo), no me sale el menu para elegir, ni tampoco se me pone el basic de 128 (en el cual habia que escribir los comandos letra a letra).

Lo primero que pensé es que no habia seleccionado bien la rom, o habia algun problema con las de 128, pero sin embargo los juegos de 128 me funcionan perfectamente, asi que me tiene un poco despistado el tema.

pues eso, gracias por adelantado.

saludos...

Avatar de Usuario
Lenko
Mensajes: 136
Registrado: 05 Oct 2015, 16:51

Re: modo 128

Mensaje por Lenko » 19 Sep 2016, 14:16

En el FAQ de Uto tienes la explicación.

Avatar de Usuario
Alki
Mensajes: 126
Registrado: 13 Sep 2016, 17:50

Re: modo 128

Mensaje por Alki » 19 Sep 2016, 14:18

perfecto, gracias...

Avatar de Usuario
bakoulis
Mensajes: 187
Registrado: 12 Sep 2016, 10:36

Re: modo 128

Mensaje por bakoulis » 21 Sep 2016, 00:56

I have a little different problem!
When I choose a 128K ROM from ESC menu, it loads with 128 menu, but I haven't access on SD card with ctrl+Alt+F5 even when choose 48 basic!
So is impossible to run 128K games from SD!!!

BCH
Mensajes: 170
Registrado: 01 May 2016, 10:55

Re: modo 128

Mensaje por BCH » 21 Sep 2016, 01:51

bakoulis escribió:I have a little different problem!
When I choose a 128K ROM from ESC menu, it loads with 128 menu, but I haven't access on SD card with ctrl+Alt+F5 even when choose 48 basic!
So is impossible to run 128K games from SD!!!
You probably have to enable DivMMC and NMI from the BIOS "MAIN" page

Avatar de Usuario
bakoulis
Mensajes: 187
Registrado: 12 Sep 2016, 10:36

Re: modo 128

Mensaje por bakoulis » 21 Sep 2016, 02:04

I think both are enabled. If they was disabled, they didn't work also for 48K ROM Spectrum.
The problem present only with 128K ROM Spectrum!

jevilon
Mensajes: 339
Registrado: 24 Mar 2016, 12:26

Re: modo 128

Mensaje por jevilon » 21 Sep 2016, 08:53

Perdona que te conteste en español, pero mi ingles es malisimo...
Que ROM arrancas de 128? A mi tanto la 128 EN, como la +2, me carga el DIVMMC. Con la que no me funciona es con la 128 ES, porque tiene deshabilitado esta opcion...
Comprueba en BIOS la opcion DIVMMC si lo tienes en Auto, prueba a poner activado...

Zup
Mensajes: 111
Registrado: 16 Sep 2016, 20:22

Re: modo 128

Mensaje por Zup » 21 Sep 2016, 09:17

Are you using your own ROMS.ZX1 file? In that case... what flags have you got on your 128k ROM?

If your 128k Spectrum (except spanish 128k) boots with a menu, your DivMMC is surely disabled (and it won't show DivMMC splash screen).

The virtual DivMMC may be disabled on BIOS, that will disable it for every ROM, but also a ROM can be marked to NOT use DivMMC. Take this flags as example:

- A spanish +2A that uses DivMMC menu. It has the flags tdn (Timings=128k, Enable DivMMC, Enable NMI-DivMMC).
- A spanish +2e. It uses a disabled but present DivMMC so +3e ROMs can use it (but you've got no access from NMI menu). It has the flags t (Timings=128k).
- A fully disabled DivMMC should have the flags s (Disable SD ports) and should not have the flags d and n (Enable DivMMC, Enable NMI-DivMMC).

I guess your 128k ROM should have the flags tdnh1 (Timings=128k, Enable DivMMC, Enable NMI-DivMMC, Disable high bit ROM and Disable 1FFD port).

Check your flags with ZX-UNO RomPack Tool, and if you make your own ROMS.ZX1 file remember that at least one of that ROMs should have the * flag active (that's the rooted ROM). I'd recommend you to get a pre-made ROMS.ZX1 file and change only the 128K ROM before going deeper on it.

Avatar de Usuario
bakoulis
Mensajes: 187
Registrado: 12 Sep 2016, 10:36

Re: modo 128

Mensaje por bakoulis » 21 Sep 2016, 11:00

I use the default ROMS.ZX1 from the download section.
I don't know nothing about flags or how to change this.
So, why it boot to ZX128 menu and haven't access to NMI?
If I boot as 48K spectrum, I have complete NMI access.
What can I do for that?

Avatar de Usuario
bakoulis
Mensajes: 187
Registrado: 12 Sep 2016, 10:36

Re: modo 128

Mensaje por bakoulis » 21 Sep 2016, 11:29

jevilon escribió:Perdona que te conteste en español, pero mi ingles es malisimo...
Que ROM arrancas de 128? A mi tanto la 128 EN, como la +2, me carga el DIVMMC. Con la que no me funciona es con la 128 ES, porque tiene deshabilitado esta opcion...
Comprueba en BIOS la opcion DIVMMC si lo tienes en Auto, prueba a poner activado...
Yes, it was AUTO and I though it's OK
Finally I switch it to Enabled and it works as it should!
Probably AUTO means: Enabled for 48K / Disabled for 128K.
Anyway now works.
:gracias!:

Responder